Calvados VSOP

A.O.C. : Calvados.

Planting : Standard apple trees. Apple Varieties : The “Cétine”, “Commerçon” and “Heudeliére” orchards are the Domaine de la Duretiére’s real riches. These are planted with bitter and bittersweet varieties such as “Bedan”, “Douce coët ligné” and “Frequin”, which are picked in the months of October and November.

Soil : Shallow, granite soil.

District : Melleray la Vallée 53110 Lassay Les Châteaux

Production : The apples are picked, washed, crushed, and pressed on the Domain. Fermentation is carried out in our cellars in 50 hl and 115 hl oak casks. Then from the month of March, distillation is performed in our gas-heated ORTHES alembic continuous still.

The Art of Ageing : Our VSOP Calvados is aged in 2 to 400 litres oak barrels for a minimum of 4 years. Over the ageing period the alcohol will be reduced to 42 % vol.

Color : Bright, copper gold

Nose : Powerful, apple blossom

Palate : Melted, fruity with just a touch of bitter apple

Serving : 15 °C

Accompaniments : VSOP Calvados is best enjoyed as an aperitif, served on ice, or within a cocktail, within a palate cleansing sorbet served between courses (“trou normand »), after dinner drink, with flambé pancakes and in the kitchen, used within cakes, sorbets and sauces…

© 2018 Vignobles et Terroirs de France. All Rights Reserved. By Sanchez Arthur

Calvados VSOP

A.O.C. : Calvados.

Plantation : pommiers standard. Variétés de pommes : Les vergers "Cétine", "Commerçon" et "Heudeliére" sont les véritables richesses du Domaine de la Duretiére. Celles-ci sont plantées avec des variétés amères et douces-amères telles que "Bedan", "Douce coët ligné" et "Frequin", qui sont récoltées pendant les mois d'octobre et novembre.

Sol : Sol peu profond et granitique.

Commune : Melleray la Vallée 53110 Lassay Les Châteaux

Production : Les pommes sont cueillies, lavées, broyées et pressées sur le Domaine. La fermentation s'effectue dans nos caves en fûts de chêne de 50 hl et 115 hl. Ensuite, à partir du mois de mars, la distillation est effectuée dans notre alambic ORTHES chauffé au gaz.

L'art de vieillir : Notre Calvados VSOP est élevé en fûts de chêne de 2 à 400 litres pendant au moins 4 ans. Au cours du vieillissement, l'alcool sera réduit à 42 % vol.

Couleur : brillant, or cuivré, or cuivré

Odorat : Puissant, fleur de pommier.

Goût : Fondant, fruité avec juste une touche de pomme amère.

Température de service : 15 °C

Accompagnement : Le Calvados VSOP se déguste à l'apéritif, servi sur glace, ou en cocktail, dans un sorbet de nettoyage du palais servi entre les plats ("trou normand"), après le dîner, avec des crêpes flambées et en cuisine, utilisé dans les gâteaux, sorbets et sauces...

© 2018 Vignobles et Terroirs de France. All Rights Reserved. By Sanchez Arthur